Reviews

You deserve nothing but the best med spa service. At our El Dorado Hills, Elk Grove, Folsom, Roseville, and Sacramento, CA, locations, we’re all about going above and beyond for you—but don’t take our word for it! Below, you’ll find reviews from real clients sharing their experiences at Destination Aesthetics™, from the care they received to the results they enjoyed.

When you’re ready to start your own journey, book your appointment online, call or (916) 461-8001 a Destination Aesthetics™ location near you! We can’t wait to get started.

Google
102
4.3/5
Facebook
157
5/5

Featured Reviews

As always, the entire staff at DA is amazing. Veronica is an amazing asset to the team. She is honest with her clients and makes suggestions based on their needs. This is what builds the trust between provider and client. I will definitely come back to get treatment done from her in the future. Great job DA team!

Was totally put at ease with how the procedure would go. Veronica energy and mannerisms was awesome. She made you feel like you have been friends for ages.

This group is the best! From the front to the back! The front desk ladies are awesome and Elle is the best. She listens to the results you are attempting to achieve and provides valuable information. Most importantly she genuinely cares about her clients and is the best in what she does!! Thank you DA crew for making me always feel welcome and beautifu

Amazing every time! There’s not enough to say in just words by how miraculous and meticulous Shawna is! Thank you so much for all you do and continue to do. I can’t recommend this place enough. Yes their books are FULL for a reason! Waiting is a good sign! Everyone deserves this kind of patience and attention to detail! Also all the practitioners are UP TO DATE and continue to be educated on all procedures and product.

I cant say enough good things about this place, the services and recommended products are amazing!

Business Owner replied on Jul 29, 2022:

Hi Traci, We can’t say how much we appreciate your positive words and affirmations! We strive for 5 star experiences! All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️

Lauren (nurse injector) is amazing. I have seen her & only her for a few years now for my filler/botox needs. She makes sure I am comfortable during the entire process (knowing I am terrified of needles lol), & I truly value her professional opinion. I highly recommend her to anyone who is interested in injections. The medspa itself is beautiful & always clean.

Christine is one of a kind! It was way more like talking to an old friend than a provider, she is so kind and extremely knowledgeable. I firmly believe she wants what’s best for the client and knows how to address skin issues using a holistic approach, first and foremost. I have pretty severe rosacea and she took the time to listened to my concerns and addressed my needs in a way that was very collaborative. I appreciate how she valued my input. She didn’t try to convince me I needed any products or procedure that weren’t necessary. I honestly had such a fun time talking with her that it hardly felt like a skin consultation. I am also really happy with the products she recommended for me, and best of all she is the first person to ever accurately shade match foundation and concealer to my skin tone!

This place is so great. It's beautiful inside, the room I had was relaxing with nice calming music, everyone is so nice. I got a hydrofacial, Jana was so knowledgeable during the consult (which is free), the bed was warm, and the facial itself was so great!

Business Owner replied on Apr 16, 2022:

Hi Kate, thanks so much for your beautiful review! Jana is an amazingly talented licensed esthetician and absolutely loves to pamper our patients and give them the best skin of their life! All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️

January 21st I went to get tear trough fillers for the first time. The pain wasn’t bad and the lady was super nice during the process. I was told I will see the results after a few days once everything smoothed out. didnt see results but they reached out and i really appreciate their customer service and how they care about their clients! I look forward to getting lip filler again in the future

Staff is always so helpful and sweet. Love this place : )

Featured Reviews

Jul 2, 2020

Thank you for the expert care and service you provide. From the time I walk in I feel "special" and pampered. I am proud to be included in the title #DAfamily. The knowledge and care every one has is above the normal. I encourage everyone to try it once and you will be hooked! Love Destination Aesthetics.

Kathie C.

Apr 14, 2020

If only there were more stars to be given! My past experiences at DA have been amazing! Let's start with when you walk in, the "aesthetics" (no pun intended); it feels luxury! Then of course, you are greeted by such friendly women, that you feel right at home! I've had many Hydrafacials done by multiple providers & let me tell you, THEY ALL DID AMAZING! My skin felt the best it's ever felt! All the products that they have recommended me, I can't live without now! I am a hairstylist & recommend DA to all my clients, my family & friends! I can't wait for my future appts at DA!

Kristen C.

Feb 13, 2021

My first-ever Botox experience was with Amber was incredible! I was nervous and didn't know what to expect, but she was so sweet and completely demystified the process by explaining it thoroughly. Amber was meticulous in analyzing my face and pinpointing the exact injection sites to ensure I got the results I wanted. There was one point I got a little woozy (I didn't eat anything that day, my bad) and she was incredibly attentive, offering me water and snacks. Amber's calm demeanor helped me relax through the remainder of the procedure and I couldn't be more satisfied with the results.

I have had numerous friends and family say how it looks like I got a "mini face lift" and that's after just one treatment! I can't recommend the staff at DA enough; every person I encountered was kind and professional, and the facility was gorgeous. 10/10 will be back!

Meagan T.

Nov 4, 2020

Omg where do I start. I originally was searching for places and reading reviews and found this place and my Lip Queen, Summer. I responded to a review I read, to question how they still Liked their lips and found I really wanted to try it. I took pictures of the process and will update more as I go. From the moment I walked in the Sacramento office, everyone was nice and made me feel welcomed. I was super nervous because I have never done this before and was a little scared of the outcome.

The consultation session was thorough and no pressure was added but I was sold LOL. I took pictures of the moment in the office until Day 9 now. Not sure if Yelp puts them out of order. The cream helped and the pain wasn't what I thought. Little pinch in couple places but doable. Every time Summer injected the Juvederm, she looked at my pout and lips, she was very precise on where she was going to place each injection. I am so happy with the whole experience. If you are nervous and unsure, go to the best, Destination Aesthetics!!!!

I am so happy. I have always had a larger bottom lip and wanted to match them and just look fuller. Thank you soooooooo much Summer.

Tonya G.

Mar 10, 2021

Since my consultation I have seen Summer in Sacramento about 4-6 times! I have the upmost respect and admiration for her quality of work. She is truly a gem to DA! Summer is the kind of injector that listens to your desired outcomes and educates you on what steps need to be taken to get there. She always provides various treatment options so you can choose what you feel is best for you. She always has the best attitude, carries great conversation and delivers results every single time.

Brittany R.

Mar 18, 2021

I have been coming to destination aesthetics for the last two years. I can say with the utmost confidence that there is no better place to receive aesthetic services. Shawna is truly one of a kind in both the running of her business as well as her clinical services. I could not be happier with my treatments, which is why I keep coming back! Thanks so much Shawna and DA team!

Siddharth R.

Feb 27, 2021

This place is the best! Everyone is friendly and helpful. Julianne gave me Botox and lip filler. She did an amazing job and she was so gentle! Great experience!! I love my lips so much!

Amy V.

Mar 17, 2021

i absolutely trust destination aesthetics and there is nowhere else i would trust with my face. they are so kind and knowledgeable and honest. i really can't say enough wonderful things about them. even though summer is ALWAYS booked up and sooo hard to book, she's my favorite but all the girls are wonderful. it may be a little more expensive than everywhere else.. but it's your face.. don't go cheap on your face!

Whitney P.

Jul 27, 2020

I love DA!!! The team is amazing and communication was great. This was my first time getting cosmetic work done and they were so helpful. Julianne did my forehead Botox and one syringe on my lips. I am blown away with my results

Definitely recommenced her/them to anyone!! Wish I would have done sooner, feeling so much more confident now.

Brianah T.

Feb 9, 2021

I had a service with Shannon today. She was so amazing and gentle so much that I felt hardly a thing. Highly recommend! She has a great future ahead of her in this industry. Get booked with her now before she's so busy she can't! It will happen - she's that good!

Meghan M.

Aug 3, 2020

Shauna reached out to me immediately following this review and scheduled a time for me to come in and address my concerns. That day was today. As promised, she addressed every single concern with thorough explanations and was able to fix the lump on my bottom lip. I sincerely appreciated all of the technical information she gave me. Although I originally felt my concerns were slightly neglected by DA, today was a complete 360.

Christina Z.

Dec 9, 2020

Julianne is the best! Extremely professional, patient, caring, adorable and a true perfectionist. She takes pride in her work and it shows. I'm so thankful for her talents and taking care of me for almost 3 years now. All DA staff I have come across at DA are wonderful. It's a positive environment and everyone really cares. Thank you!!!

Jenny L.

Nov 16, 2020

I had a wonderful experience at Destination Aesthetics. It was my 1st time doing any kind of treatments for myself. We checked in and Jodi was great. She was super friendly and made me feel at ease. Shawna was my nurse injector and Shawna was amazing. She walked me through every step and what was going to happen. She was up front about the procedures and made me feel very comfortable. I could not be happier with my experience and would highly recommend Destination Aesthetics Medical Spa to anyone who is considering a procedure.

Dennis H.

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent professional services delivered with warmth & kindness. The results speak for themselves. They educate you so that you're confident with the personal decisions that you make. I love this place & will to continue seek their services!

Thank you Destination Aesthetics.

P.S. Janell you're the best!

Carole C.

Dec 2, 2019

Phew! I'm so glad I finally bit the bullet and got lip fillers. I had been considering it for years and so glad I came to DA and saw Summer. Great experience overall, their office is beautiful and everyone was great. I get freaked out by needles and Summer was super accommodating and let me take a break mid way through. Over all is was super painless and she really knows what she is doing and explained everything perfectly. I'm so happy with my results and will definitely be returning in the future! My lips look great and I've gotten compliments from all my coworkers since I returned to the office.

Darian S.

Jul 21, 2020

I've been a client at Destination aesthetics for over two years. I love the location, it's comfortable, beautifully put together and the girls make you feel welcome. I see Summer Diaz, she is amazing at her craft, I leave a happy girl ever time.

She takes her time to listen to your concerns, and gives sound advise, for the best result possible. I appreciate the time taken with me. I've referred many friends and clients of my own. Anyone thinking about getting any work done, but is apprehensive, book your consultation here, you won't be sorry.

Thank you Summer! See you soon!

Sandra S.

Aug 12, 2020

I saw Elle May at the Roseville location and she was so sweet and did an amazing job! It was my first time getting Botox and she made me feel super comfortable and explained everything very thoroughly. I am so happy with my results and will definitely go back to her in the future!

Lisa S.

Jul 13, 2020

Just had an amazing experience with Christina. She gave me a facial and I couldn't be happier. She has superior customer service skills and is super sweet. I recommend her to everyone. I will be scheduling another appointment ASAP.

Christopher K.

Nov 10, 2020

I've never had such a great experience start to finish. Extremely easy to make an appt and get in touch with DA. I feel like they truly value my business and felt my needs were important on a personal level. Janell was amazing and is extremely educated on all things skin. Janell helped me address my skin concerns and formulate a plan. I am so thankful for DA!

Kennedy H.

Jun 4, 2020

Shawna is amazing! I would highly recommend her. She had to fix my lips from a previous provider and did so with amazing results. She is so friendly and honest. I won't go to anyone else. The front desk ladies are super friendly and welcoming too.

Kylee W.

Mar 5, 2020

Summer is absolutely fantastic! She does an incredible job with Botox and fillers and I am so happy with my results. I will continue to go to Destination Aesthetics for ALL my treatments. The whole staff is warm and friendly and really know their stuff!

Kevin V.

Destination Aesthetics Logo Contact