Reviews

You deserve nothing but the best med spa service. At our Elk Grove, Folsom, Roseville, and Sacramento, CA, locations, we’re all about going above and beyond for you—but don’t take our word for it! Below, you’ll find reviews from real clients sharing their experiences at Destination Aesthetics™, from the care they received to the results they enjoyed.

When you’re ready to start your own journey, book your appointment online, call or text a Destination Aesthetics™ location near you! We can’t wait to get started.

Reputation Summary

Featured Reviews

Google
5.0/5
Nov 13, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
I've been going to DA in Sacramento for a couple years, and I have never been disappointed. Everyone there is always welcoming, entirely without attitude (not the case with many offices) and super professional. I've only seen one injector, she is a complete Queen not only at her craft but as a person. Summer is sweet, funny, she's always happy.. But she's 100% focused when she gets into the job and all her attention is on you. Her communication is great, she's patient, I've never left DA feeling like I either didn't get what I wanted, or was talked into a bunch of stuff I didn't want. Booking with her is tough, but don't bother trying other places because you won't get the same result.
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Nov 16, 2020:
Hi Nancy,

Thanks for leaving such an amazing review! We think Summer is a queen as well as are all of the team at DA Sacramento! We appreciate your kind words so much!

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Oct 14, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Roseville
Jen M is the only person I will go to for Botox! She listens, has incredible technique and my eyebrows have never looked better. The arch is perfect, I still have animation yet my deep wrinkles are gone. She is truly the best and the utmost professional.
Destination Aesthetics, Roseville replied on Oct 17, 2020:
Hi Nikki,

We are so happy to read such a great review about Destination Aesthetics, Roseville! Jen, RN is a true expert in our field and is one of the best in the business! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review!

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Sep 28, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
I met with Sherrie who talked me through filler options. She took good care of me and touched me up to satisfaction.
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Oct 4, 2020:
Hi Eve,

Sheri, physician assistant, is more than an amazing injector, she is also an incredible person with the biggest heart who wants nothing more than to bring ultimate satisfaction to all of her patients.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! Your feedback is so important to us as we always want all of our patients to experience the 5 star #DAdifference!

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Sep 27, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Roseville
Shawna is very professional and reached out to me to ensure that I was happy with my lips. Great customer service they care about their clients.
Destination Aesthetics, Roseville replied on Oct 4, 2020:
Hi Taylor,

Patient satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us! Treatments can be a journey from start to the final outcome and we are here every step of the way!

Thanks for leaving a review! We appreciate it so much!

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Sep 26, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Roseville
Injector Elle is a must-see at DA Roseville for all your aesthetic needs! Elle takes the time to see what will be the best treatment and outcome for your specific needs. She is a master at her craft, incredibly sweet, and makes injection maintenance pleasurable. I'm so happy to have found her!!!
Destination Aesthetics, Roseville replied on Sep 27, 2020:
Thank you so very much for your sweet statements about our Roseville location and the amazing and talented nurse injector, Elle! We are so grateful to have her skill set and passion on our esteemed team! Thank you again for leaving your lovely review!

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Sep 23, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Roseville
Destination Aesthetics is the best medi spa I have been to. Elle has been the injector I have been seeing and she is immensely knowledgable and takes a lot of care into her work. I always leave extremely happy with what she does! I would recommend to anyone to try Volbella, it is so pillowy and soft and doesn't lump or swell extremely. Talk with your injector about the pros and cons of all the options and they will happily tell you about them to find your right fit. I've never felt rushed or pressured when I have gone in. They give the best care and customer service to everyone. You will not be disappointed here!
Destination Aesthetics, Roseville replied on Oct 4, 2020:
Hi Holly,

We love all forms of dermal fillers and Juvederm Volbella is one of our favorites! Elle is an incredible artist that uses all of the tools in our tool chest to create true magic. Thank you so much for your beautiful review!

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Sep 23, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Roseville
Where do I begin! From the moment I walked through the door, I felt at home. The ladies at the front greeted me with the warmest welcome! The entire team made me feel so beautiful. Alix was my injector. I truly can't say enough about her. She listened so intently to my insecurities to help guide me on my decision to take care of ME! I walked out the door crying happy tears from the way this beautiful soul made me feel. I will never go anywhere else! If you are looking for the right place to take care of YOU with no judgment, I promise you that once you experience this place, you will never go anywhere else! I am so thankful for the incredible women of DA for being the change the world needs to see more of!
Destination Aesthetics, Roseville replied on Oct 4, 2020:
Hi Karla Ray,

Your review is more than spectacular! Alix and the team at our Roseville location are an amazing group that educates and empowers! Thank you so much for leaving your review for our incredible location and team!

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Sep 23, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Roseville
Destination Aesthetics is one of a kind. I have been elsewhere not knowing what to expect, and after my appointment, I feel as if I wish someone would have shared this place with me sooner! I am in my late 50's have been terrified of the idea of someone picking me apart, telling me what I need having never been to a place like this. My experience was the furthest thing from that. My first call was the reason I choose to come here. Kristin took my call. She was so knowledgeable explaining everything I should expect for my first appointment, and she reminded me that they would take great care of me, and I wasn't too late to be getting started on turning back the clock. She was just the start to my incredible experience! My appointment from start to finish was nothing short of amazing! My nurse Alixandra did what they call a DA lift, and boy and I happy with my results! I feel like me again after all this aging. I am amazed, to say the least! I will be a forever client thanks to all of the sweet ladies that impacted my experience.
Destination Aesthetics, Roseville replied on Oct 4, 2020:
Hi Krystal,

Entering into any treatment facility can be intimidating for sure! Our team loves to educate and make every single person feel welcome and secure and protected. It's the #DAdifference! Everyone, no matter the age or any factor, deserve to feel like their best self!

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Jul 11, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
Amazing. Friendly staff, comfortable, clean, and professional environment. Will definitely reccomend and will return.
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Sep 27, 2020:
Hi Cassidy, thank you for your complementary remarks in your review! With COVID-19, we are going above and beyond with disinfecting protocols and practice the highest safety standards. The Roseville team loves to ensure the best experience from check in to check out!

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it so much! All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Jun 11, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
I recently had Jennifer do my Botox and I was amazed on the results! As a man getting older it already sucks to have to admit that you are getting wrinkles! I have had 3 sessions with a renown Dr. and Jen killed it!!! Thank you! Can’t wait to come back in!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Sep 27, 2020:
Hi James, Jennifer is an Allergan trainer (manufacturer of Botox, Juvederm, Kybella) and travels all over the country to train doctors and nurses on the detailed craft of cosmetic injectables. We are so honored to have her expertise on our team! You don't have to worry about getting older when you have people like Jen, RN!

Thanks again for your review! It's the best! All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Mar 4, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
DA sets the bar high and is the new gold standard for what excellent looks like in a day spa and cosmetic procedure practice. I was nothing but impressed from all of the positive reviews, scheduling an appointment, day of arrival, intake, procedure, and checkout. You are treated like royalty in an aesthetically pleasing atmosphere. Magen Smith- Site Manager, Melonie Thompson- my provider, and the wonderful PA from San Jose - thank you for a wonderful experience. I will let everyone I know about the professional, qualified, skilled, safe, and outstanding experience I had - DA is the BEST!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Apr 7, 2020:
Hi Cari G,

Your review has purely wow'd us in stating that DA is the "new gold standard for what excellent looks like." We are speechless and 110% appreciate of your comments. The fact that you took the time to name people at our office is seriously amazing! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your testimonial! Thank you!

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 24, 2020
Facebook Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
Kristen always provides an excellent experience. I have the Hydra Facial and my skin feels amazing! Meg is the manager and she is always a joy to work with. if you are looking for a great experience and phenomenal results this is the place to go!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Oct 17, 2020:
Hi Sherrie,

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We think of our patients as our extended family!

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Folsom
I love the Folsom Destination the ladies there are the SWEETEST. I love the energy there. Jen did an breath taking job on my teardrops. i was so happy with the results. she is very skilled and kind.
Destination Aesthetics, Folsom replied on Feb 3, 2020:
Hi Jessica, Thanks so much for leaving such a beautiful review! Jen, RN, is a master in her craft. She has been a trainer for Allergan®, the manufacturer of Juvederm® and BOTOX®, for 5 years. We are grateful she is on our team! Thanks again! All my best, Shawna
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2020
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
This place is so warming. The ladies are very welcoming. summer did an great job on my tear drops filler. Summer is very skilled at what she does. I would recomend this place to anyone.
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Feb 6, 2020:
Hi Jessica,
Summer is an amazingly talented nurse and skillful and artistic in her craft! Thanks for commenting on our office as well! We do strive for excellence for your entire experience!
All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Nov 10, 2019
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
Great location, wonderful and friendly front desk staff, and the nurses are amazing. I saw Summer and she was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions prior to treatment.
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Nov 3, 2019:
Thank you, Aria, for taking the time to write a beautiful review! We appreciate you so much! It truly is a team effort at Destination Aesthetics!
All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 3, 2019
Facebook Destination Aesthetics, Folsom
first time getting Lip fillers. I was nervous. everyone was so friendly. Melanie was absolutely amazing. happy birthday Megan.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 12, 2019
Google Destination Aesthetics, Elk Grove
I brought my two young kids in with me to an appointment today since I had no where else to leave them. Everyone was kind and welcoming about it, even though they were a handful. Super pleased with the entire experience and will be coming here as often as I can. Thank you ladies!
Destination Aesthetics, Elk Grove replied on Aug 29, 2019:
Hi Elizabeth,
Your kids are welcome anytime! We love kids and pets! We love caring for people of all ages! Thanks so much for your review!
All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics™️
Google
5.0/5
Jul 24, 2019
Google Destination Aesthetics, Folsom
I went to Jenn there! She fixed my lips and does my co workers too. She takes her time and really does a great job 🙌🏻 So glad she was able to fix my uneven lips from a previous bad job
Destination Aesthetics, Folsom replied on May 25, 2019:
Hi Sabrina, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! Jennifer is an amazingly skilled injector and is an absolute perfectionist! We appreciate you!
All my best, Shawna
Google
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2019
Google Destination Aesthetics, Folsom
I always love the treatments that I receive at Destination Aesthetics. I have been going to Shawna for 10 years and I am never disappointed. I highly recommend DA!
Destination Aesthetics, Folsom replied on Mar 5, 2019:
Hi Christina, Loyalty is something that is truly treasured at Destination Aesthetics™ as we approach relationships like life-long partnerships. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. You're seriously the best!
All my best, Shawna
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 6, 2019
Facebook Destination Aesthetics, Folsom
spectacular personal care and customer service. they really care about whats important to you.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 28, 2019
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
Today was the best experience ever! I had an appointment with Summer to do fillers and she was amazing. She answered all my questions and did such an amazing job! I will be returning in a few months for another appointment with her!!! Thank you summer!! ❤️
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jan 22, 2019:
Thank you so much for your testimonial! Summer is an amazing injector and has years of experience! We appreciate you!
All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics
Google
5.0/5
Mar 19, 2019
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
The BEST place ever!!! I have been here twice and seen Summer both times! I first got lip injections and came back again today for more lip filler and Botox. Summer is phenomenal! She’s fun, very knowledgeable and makes you feel so comfortable! She really knows what she’s doing and really listens to you! Also Jayme is amazing she’s at the front desk and is sooo kind and very knowledgeable with all the products and services DA offers! Stephanie is super sweet as well! She was an absolute doll ! It’s so clean and beautiful in the office I love it. I love Destination Aesthetics and recommend this place to everyone and anyone!!!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jul 4, 2019:
You are so sweet to comment on so many of our amazing team members! Your experience means everything to us! Thanks again for leaving such an incredible review!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 5, 2019
Facebook Destination Aesthetics, Folsom
I love the atmosphere of this place! And I completely trust Jen Morrissey with all my injectable needs, I’ve been seeing her for a couple years now and couldn’t be happier. She doesn’t push anything extra on you but will give her honest recommendation for your skin needs. My face stays looking young because of her suggestions. Definitely THEE place to go for all your aesthetic needs
Google
5.0/5
Feb 11, 2019
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
After about a year of wanting fillers for my lips, I finally did it and absolutely love my results! I got 1 syringe and cant stop looking at them!!!! I saw Summer and she was really nice, informative and super easy to talk to. The nurse assistant was also very nice and informative with a lot of personal experience to offer. They both made me feel very comfortable, and relaxed. I was a little nervous, turns out theres no reason to be at all. The procedure didnt even bother me and it honestly wasnt painful. The place is beautiful and clean! My overall experience was great and I know I'll be coming here for future procedures! 🙂 Bottom left photo is before. Bottom right is after
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jul 4, 2019:
Thanks so much for leaving your review! Yes, lip filler can be a little “spicy” but is usually tolerable and comfortable with our customized numbing cream! It’s totally normal to be a little nervous! We are happy you described your experience as “great.”

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics
Google
5.0/5
Jan 16, 2019
Google Destination Aesthetics, Folsom
Best facial I've ever had, real immediate results.
Destination Aesthetics, Folsom replied on Feb 22, 2019:
Hi Brooke, that's amazing! We love instant gratification! Thank you so much for leaving a "glowing" review! All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics
Google
5.0/5
Dec 10, 2018
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
Shawna is the best!! If you want top quality, professional work and advice then Shawna is your girl! She has worked hard to get where she is. She is trusted by those who love her work. She is on top of her craft, knowing what will make us our best possible person. She is caring and listens to your most personal desires. She’s available and caring. I love her results and appreciate how she has made me feel about myself. Thank you so much, Shawna!!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Dec 16, 2018:
Hi Lisa, your kind words have inspired me to keep perfecting my craft to make others feel the same as you! Our team at Destination Aesthetics is so grateful for your testimonial. We truly want nothing but the best for all of those who walk through our doors! Thanks SO much!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 22, 2018
Facebook Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
I loved the staff and the atmosphere!! I will definitely be back!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 12, 2018
Facebook Destination Aesthetics, Elk Grove
EXCELLENT!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 9, 2018
Google Destination Aesthetics, Folsom
This place is by far the best around! The DA girls are amazing as well as super sweet! They attend to your every need and you are sure to not be disappointed. All the girls are very skilled at what they do. Once you start to go to DA your hooked! BEST PLACE EVER! Thanks for being so amazing!
Destination Aesthetics, Folsom replied on Apr 25, 2019:
Hi Tara, thank you for your amazing testimonial! We hope we can continue to serve you in all the best ways possible! Thank you again! All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics
Google
5.0/5
Aug 4, 2018
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
Love love love nurse Jamie! She’s the best! ❤️❤️ she takes her time. She explains everything well. She is very friendly and comfortable to talk too.
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Oct 5, 2017:
All of our providers are truly exceptional on the inside and out! Thanks so much for posting your review!
All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics
Google
5.0/5
Jul 18, 2018
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
My last few doctor's, I think a total of four over the past few years used Botox for eye wrinkles, however, after a month, it looked like I had nothing done. Today, Shawna at Destination Aesthetics suggested adding Sculptra in addition to the Botox, the results are spectacular. The Sculptra acted like a mattress and provided a great foundation for the Botox, thus less wrinkles under my eyes. I love the synergistic effect of the two, I now really look refreshed.
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jul 4, 2019:
Looking “refreshed” is our ultimate goal! We appreciate your very complimentary words about our practice! We appreciate you!

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics
Google
5.0/5
Jul 3, 2018
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
I absolutely love this place. Impeccably clean, outstanding service, and the staff is warm and inviting. Everyone seemed knowledgeable, and eager to assist. My aesthetician was Lauren, and she rendered outstanding service! Definitely planning to visit again .
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jan 3, 2018:
Thanks so much for leaving your review! We take great pride in our customer service and the expertise of our providers! Thank you again!
All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics
Google
5.0/5
Mar 6, 2018
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
I have had nothing but great experiences with all of the people providing services! I also want to acknowledge all of the front desk ladies (both Sac and Folsom locations) because they bring their A-game for customer service - always very friendly and helpful!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Feb 16, 2018:
Awe, you’re the nicest to comment on our customer service! Thank you so very much!
All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics
Google
5.0/5
Feb 13, 2018
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
Clean and the they have experience they answer all my questions. Love it.
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jan 27, 2018:
Thank you so much! We love questions and we love educating!
All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics
Google
5.0/5
Jan 13, 2018
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
Exceptional staff that immediately put you at ease. Warm, caring, supportive environment. Clean, professional, precise. Thoroughly knowledgeable about products and procedures that would work best for you, without upselling to make a buck. I would highly recommend this superb spa, this is a game changer for me. Wish I had done this 20 years ago. Sac location near easy highway access, plentiful free parking, can be a quick in & out, with the bonus of becoming a more confident you. So happy to have found this!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jul 4, 2019:
We are equally as happy! Thank you so much for your detailed review. It’s so appreciated!

All my best, Shawna Chrisman from Destination Aesthetics
Google
5.0/5
Aug 13, 2016
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
This team is amazing and they are always making a difference in all they have recommended to me! Just bought my first Obagi product and I am hooked ready to get the whole line!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Oct 25, 2015:
The Obagi skin care line is the #1 physician-dispensed skin care line in the world! It's loved by millions, including us! Welcome to the club! Thank you for the DA love!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 13, 2016
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
Shawna and her team at Destination Esthetics are amazing! She has an incredible eye and a soft touch...you will not be disappointed!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on May 28, 2016:
We appreciate your attention to detail, Alison! Thanks so much for the amazing review! All my best, Shawna
Google
5.0/5
Mar 30, 2016
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
I am new to the Sacramento area and had no idea where to go to begin receiving my botox injections. I was upset at having to leave my dermatologist with my move and had never been anywhere that specialized in aesthetics before, but as it turns out I like Destination better. They have mastered the "art" and made me feel comfortable in talking about my problems. It was like talking to a friend that could actually offer more than advice and truly help me. I didn't feel self-conscious at all. Despite the fact the staff all all gorgeous....they are all incredibly down to earth and friendly! I was incredibly fortunate in stumbling upon DA and LOVE the staff, the office, and most of all my results. I will travel to them if I move again.
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Mar 30, 2016:
We love that you researched your desired services and trusted us! Thank you in return for being SO kind as well! We absolutely can't wait to see you again! Thank you, Team DA
Google
4.0/5
Sep 5, 2015
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
Nice area, very clean and cute little place. Went in for the vitalize peel (chem peel) after a friend recommended it. Didn't do anything at allll .. There was a bit of burning and dry spots on my face here and there but nothing else to it. I was told that some people don't peel and that the treatment was still benefiting my skin. It would be different if there was some difference to my skin but there was absolutely none and no signs of it changing anytime soon ... Not worth paying $150 . Only reason I put anything was because of how beautiful the place is and how nice they were. Other than that save your money, not worth it! You can try their other services but if it was anything like the peel it really didn't help. UPDATE: Although the treatment didn't work for me, I was contacted shortly after and offered to come back in so they could see if another treatment would be better.. Shawna was super sweet and wanted to make sure that I was 100% satisfied! Customer satisfaction is obviously very important to them and so I'm glad they weren't like most places that don't care for their work.. Definitely try it out, hopefully you get what you wanted the first time, if not they are always there to help find something that will work for you the best!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jan 19, 2016:
Thanks for the update, Sara! We always strive for patient satisfaction and want to make people to know that we care about your skin as much as you! We offer a wide variety of medical-grade treatments that are sure to help every skin type and color. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Shawna
Google
5.0/5
Jul 24, 2014
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
When people comment on your "beautiful skin" when you are in your mid-40's you know your are doing something right, rigtht?!! Ever since I started using the Obagi regimen Shawna recommended, my skin has never looked more healthy. I also get my facials and microdermabrasions at DA and love their services too. You can't go wrong with this place!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jan 19, 2016:
The Obagi® skin care systems are truly the best medical-grade line you can buy at a prescribing office! We love taking years of photodamage off the skin with our skin care services. We can't wait to keep you looking rejuvenated and refreshed! With gratitude, Shawna
Google
5.0/5
Mar 14, 2014
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
I have been working with Cherie, for quite some time now. She is a medical esthetician and has the highest ethical standards as a professional. I have rarely met another human being working in the field of providing quality services to others, that provides the time and attention to sincerely hear what the client is seeking and do her very best to provide those services. Thank you Cherie, you have made a difference in my life!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jan 20, 2016:
We rely on our medical-grade treatments to achieve the most complimentary results. Our extensive menu offers services to help young patients with acne to our more mature patients to reduce fine lines and improve tone and texture. Thanks for your very kind review of Destination Aesthetics! All my best, Shawna
Google
5.0/5
Feb 26, 2014
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
I absolutely LOVE this place!! Destination Aesthetics offers a great variety of services and products to fit any budget. Their endless 'menu' includes everything from skin care needs and body pampering services, to weight loss and health/wellness options. I have found their prices to be competitive and their customer service to be stellar. I always look forward to my visits with Shawna and her fantastic staff! I appreciate that they are never pushy, just fun, friendly and very knowledgeable 🙂
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jan 20, 2016:
Thanks for acknowledging our wonderful staff. We hope our patients have a 5-star experience from the time they step into our office to the time they step out! The experience will continue as you enjoy any treatment(s) you may receive during your visit! We appreciate that you called us "fun" too! We love our jobs! Thanks, Shawna
Google
5.0/5
Feb 11, 2014
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
I woke up one day feeling miserable about myself, and when I looked in the mirror what I saw didn’t help. I saw a saggy sallow face patterned with patches that made me look like an old Dalmatian. Knowing the kind of results that a friend had gotten by seeing Shawna Chrisman at Destination Aesthetics, I called for a consult. I was scheduled immediately. Her location at Pavilion’s is easy to find and parking is plentiful. The facility is beautiful, and it affords a measure privacy so if you don’t want friends or family knowing you’ve had work done, you can sneak out the side entrance. Destination offers an array of services that will make you feel pampered and beautiful. I wanted more work done on the day I went, but Shawna is an artist (and an acute care nurse practitioner). She was able to study my face and decide what I needed. Shawna sees true beauty and can identify what needs to be done and what is overkill. She does not overdo—she takes the time to discuss what procedure(s) will give you the results you desire and plans treatment for each person individually. She did not try to oversell me on product and services or make me feel like I was on an aesthetics assembly line. She recommended only what she thought would be best for me. Shawna is patient and will accommodate any needs you have. She makes you feel welcome in her cozy, well-appointed offices. She is a classy lady, but never stuffy or snooty. She is non judgmental and can work just as well with the Rockefellers as she does with working-class gals (and guys!) like myself. I won’t tell you what work I had done (wink!), but by the time I left Shawna’s I was feeling good about myself again. I left feeling cared about and felt good knowing that my perceived flaws were not as bad as I thought. I appreciate that she let me look like me, only better! Thank You, Shawna and Destination Aesthetics!!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jan 20, 2016:
We are so happy that you are thrilled with your results and that you feel you still look like you and not an unnatural you! We strive to keep people looking refreshed without over-augmenting the face and body! Enjoy being YOU! See you soon, Shawna
Google
5.0/5
Feb 10, 2014
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
I would highly recommend Destination Aesthetics! I was visiting a friend in the area for a getaway weekend and decided to pamper myself a little. I searched for a spa/med spa with positive reviews and happened upon this one. The type of treatments offered here are not ones I'm real familiar with, but decided to give it a shot anyway and try something different. I've been wanting to get rid of some age spots and fine lines, so I underwent laser treatment and opted for Restylane, too. Shawna did a great job of explaining the process and what to expect along the way. The procedure was not invasive at all and am extremely happy with the results. I left feeling very satisfied and purchased some new Obagi products and Latisse as well. I would definitely visit again!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jan 20, 2016:
We love our vacationers who look for a little pampering while they are away from home. We offer many treatments that provide instant gratification to the face and body that can actually be relaxing too! We hope to see you again next time you are visiting! Thanks, Shawna
Google
5.0/5
Feb 5, 2014
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
Destination Aesthetics has been a great place to go to learn about my skin and for fun seminars. Not only have I learned about my skin but it looks so much better since I have started using Obagi skin care products (and maybe I am looking a little younger too - and that's a good thing!!). Thanks for all your help Shawna!!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jan 20, 2016:
We love to offer educational seminars to teach the young and the more mature on how to protect their skin and to create the ultimate anti-aging regimen for the face and body. We hope that you will continue to protect and preserve your beautiful skin at Destination Aesthetics! Thanks, Shawna
Google
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2014
Google Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento
Have always had a great experience with Shawna and the other practitioners at Destination Aesthetics. I have attended several of her skin seminars and am now religiously using Obagi products. My skin has never been better!!
Destination Aesthetics, Sacramento replied on Jan 3, 2014:
Your skin is your biggest organ! Congratulations on caring for it with the #1 prescription-strength skin care line in the world! Thanks, Shawna
Back to Top